An active volunteer Board of Directors and a dedicated BIA Manager work to oversee all BIA activities and spending.

BIA Executive

Tira Wootton - BIA Board Chair

Tira Wootton


Janice Brock - Treasurer

Janice Brock

Secretary / Treasurer

BIA Directors

Lauryn Marion - Promotions Committee Chair

Lauryn Marion

Promotions Chair

Mary Hulley - Beautification Committee Chair

Mary Hulley

Beautification Chair

Adrian Bakelaar - Board of Directors

Adrian Bakelaar


Fred Godbolt - Board Member

Fred Godbolt


Leanne Wiseman - Board of Directors

Leanne Wiseman


Councillor Aaron Neeb - Board of Directors

Councillor Aaron Neeb

Councillor Representative

Dr. Nicole Insley

Dr. Nicole Insley


Rupert Robinson (2)

Rupert Robinson


blank face place holder

Jon Baker


Laura Connolly - Exeter BIA Manager

Laura Connolly

BIA Manager

BIA Staff


Beautification Subcommittee

The overall look and feel of the community and how that affects a customer’s impression of Exeter is very important in terms of increasing sales and having customers return. Beautification activities currently include the flowers, street pole banners and decorative lights in the commercial district. The BIA was involved in the selection process for the new heritage-style street lights and we were instrumental in seeing new entrance signage to Exeter which gives people a more positive first impression of our community. We will be working with the Municipality to implement the Community Improvement Incentive Grant program and a parking plan for Exeter.

Promotions Subcommittee

The BIA works to promote the Exeter business community to local residents, visitors and new businesses. This subcommittee is responsible for the BIA’s branding and marketing campaigns, the BIA’s Signature events, print, radio and online promotion. Our goal is to provide an excellent experience in Exeter, in order to increase spending and return visits in the future.

Sharing is caring!